Microsoft bleats Beatles Rock Band, says yeah, yeah yeah to Project Natal

Los Angeles (CA) –Microsoft kicked off E3 with its world premier of Beatles Rock Band. Former Beatles members Paul and Ringo made a suprise cameo appearance, while Yoko Ono and Olivia Harrison appeared briefly on stage.

A Microsoft spokesperson explained that the Abbey Road album would be available for download on Xbox Live after launch, along with the ubiquitous “All You Need is Love” song.

Microsoft then showcased a slew of impressive trailers, including:

  • Halo 3 ODST
  • Halo: Reach
  • Metal Gear Solid Rising
  • Left for Dead 2
  • Splinter cell CG
  • Final Fantasy 13
  • Shadow Complex
  • Joyride
  • Forza 3
  • Alan Wake
  • Tony Hawk  

 Microsoft also announced the following new services for dedicated couch potatoes:

  • Upgraded Netflix on Xbox Live  – added queue organization, movies on demand
  • Sky TV on demand (England and Ireland)
  • Upgraded HD video – now available at 1080p HD
  • Facebook and Twitter – on Xbox Live

Finally, Microsoft confirmed the existence of sensor-based technology – codenamed Project Natal – that will be capable of influencing or controlling an on-screen character based on a player’s facial expressions and movements.

Also check:
Beatles Rock Band just got more expensive
Activision hopes for major triumph